California Dreamin’

Addison Reed, Delta Upsilon Chapter, Missouri State University
Addison Reed, Delta Upsilon Chapter, Missouri State University

As my semester of traveling is coming to a close, I had to cross something off of my bucket list; visiting California! Over the course of 8 days, I explored the gorgeous California central coast during a chapter visit and then I took a mini-vacation in SoCal in San Diego.

The adventure started with a chapter visit to Epsilon Omega Chapter at Cal Poly in the sunny San Luis Obispo area. The town was adorable and lucky for me, a quick walk from my hotel!

I tried the most amazing food during my visit. The chapter members made sure I had the full local experience and they loved showing me California favorites, like the Tri Tip sandwich, Acai bowl, and Farmer’s Market corn on the cob.

The second half of my California trip consisted of Cora (a LC teammate) and I exploring San Diego, CA. We accomplished a ton in 3 days. We tanned (burned) at Pacific Beach, hiked Torrey Pines, watched the seals at La Jolla Cove, and rode the Belmont Park rollercoaster at Mission Beach. A lot of laughter was involved.

Each evening, we stepped out of our adorable Airbnb and walked a block down the street to watch the sunset. Everyone would stop what they were doing and stand on the boardwalk to take in the beautiful scene. See for yourself.

 

13016785_10209161835791121_1321659278_o

California was definitely one for the books. Now I am off to my last chapter visit and a week with the best LC team around. Don’t worry, I’ll be back in the fall!

Dove Love,

Addison

2 thoughts on “California Dreamin’

Leave a Reply

