The one where I have so much going on!

Cossette Powley - Zeta Omicron Chapter, University of Arizona
Cossette Powley – Zeta Omicron Chapter, University of Arizona

Hey readers,

After a little bit of a hiatus, I have some exciting news. I’M ENGAGED.

This major life event came to me as a TOTAL surprise…no joke I had NO idea. Once the excitement had set in I had so many things to start considering, like so many things!

Thankfully there is so much help out there for all brides. I get so much joy in reading so many blogs, lists on lists and did I mention Pinterest!? While this came at a very bizarre time in my life it has honestly been such a wonderful thing. I would say that having an additional thing on my plate has been the best remedy.

Balancing my personal life and my Sigma Kappa life is preparing me in so many ways. Before this I was able to manage things pretty well, but now that this major life event has come into the picture…I’m having to retrain myself.

So here is what I’ve got.

  1. I got a NEW planner…one that not only manages my months but my wedding ideas!
    • Thank you future SILs ❤
  2. Relying so much more on my iCal and my Google Drive…this is where my day-to-day schedules live. I am so grateful that different pieces of technology can talk to each other.
  3. BTW I am currently looking for employment…WHOA! For this, I am heavily relying on good ole pen and paper…I strangely have A LOT of notepads. I am keeping little notes at where I am at in the application process and mentally makes more sense to me.
  4. Again…I love technology! When working with my officers, my partner in crime, Cora Johnson, Kappa Phi,  set up this amazing document on Google Drive that is a document of running notes that I refer to in order to stay organized.

I am trying to enjoy every single minute of planning my dream wedding, my last few months as a leadership consultant and making the most out of finding my next step in my life.

xoxo,

YOUGOTHIS-desktop

CCP

Leave a comment