The Hidden Gems of Charleston

Alyssa Ramsey - Delta Chi Chapter, University of Central Oklahoma
Alyssa Ramsey – Delta Chi Chapter, University of Central Oklahoma

Hello again!

As I have mentioned many times before, I am a photographer. As I live in new cities and travel to new places I have found my favorite part of being in new places is finding the hidden gems each city has to offer. I love taking the road less traveled and finding things many others may not even notice or stop to appreciate. In this blog I am going to share some of my favorite hidden gems I have found in Charleston so far.

IMG_9267

IMG_9899
The Angel Oak tree is one of my favorite Charleston treasures I have seen so far. It is over 1,500 years old and even more breathtaking in person

IMG_9613

IMG_0048
After driving to the very edge of the beach and walking about half a mile, I was blessed with a view just as pretty as promised

IMG_9604

IMG_9244
After wandering around downtown losing myself in the beauty and having no idea where I was, I stumbled upon my favorite alley. It may just be because it reminds me of Harry Potter, but it’s beautiful none the less.

These are only a few of the beautiful things I have ran across during my time in Charleston, but I find myself enjoying them a little more than normal because I had to travel off of the beaten path to find them. So next time you are traveling, take a moment to stop and explore. You never know what hidden gems you might find.

-XOXO- Alyssa

 

 

Leave a Reply

