Anatomy of a Sigma Kappa

Christian Feagans, Zeta Pi, Colorado School of Mines
Christian Feagans, Zeta Pi, Colorado School of Mines

During my time in college, I wasn’t one to watch TV or keep up on shows. Of course there were days when I would watch Criminal Minds or TLC on marathon with my sisters, but there is only one show that has stuck with me from the beginning – Grey’s Anatomy. I realize that it is not the most realistic show in the world, but each episode still manages to pull at my heart strings. There are so many great quotes that can be related to different stages in my life and my experience with Sigma Kappa .

 

Like the time when it came to selecting big/ little sisters, and all I wanted was to be loved,  “Pick me, choose me, love me.”

 

When I had three tests in one week and couldn’t fathom how I would get all of my homework done too,  “you just dance it out.”

 

When I was trying to get over  my ex and my little had to remind me that “he’s not the sun, you are.”

 

Or the time when I had to admit my mistakes as a leader of the chapter, “I’m a human being. I make mistakes. I’m flawed. We all are.”

 

At the conclusion of Order of the Triangle and realizing that I have no idea what lies in the years ahead, “sometimes it’s good to be scared. It means that you still have something to lose.”

 

But the most important lesson of Grey’s Anatomy should be meeting your best friend and knowing that she will always be there for you “shut up, I’m your person.”

 

 

Leave a Reply

