The one where I explain my weekly meal plan…

Cossette Powley - Zeta Omicron Chapter, University of Arizona
Cossette Powley – Zeta Omicron Chapter, University of Arizona

Hey there foodies,

The vegan life is real and I love it! I learn so much about this lifestyle every day, and it still feels like such an adventure. One thing that I didn’t expect was all the support my friends and family have given towards this. It cracks me up when they get just as excited as me about random vegan things! Now, I have a few reasons why I decided to go vegan and if you are ever curious you can tweet me @copofosho. My friends like to joke that you always know who the vegans are in the room…they tell you.

Aside from that…while I was on the road I was asked the question “what do I eat in a normal day?” Well, I am here to tell you what a normal couple of days looks like for me! Enjoy and don’t get too hungry!

Monday:

Breakfast: Cereal with an Omega-3 and flax blend and Almond Milk

Lunch: Quinoa salad with cucumbers, onions, kale and tomatoes. Drizzled with vegan vinaigrette

Dinner: Spaghetti squash with marinara sauce and roasted garlic green beans

Tuesday:

Breakfast: Tofu scramble burrito with salsa and avocado

Lunch: Veggie burger with vegan mustard, mayo and ketchup! Don’t forget the lettuce and tomato with some kale chips.

Dinner: Kale and butternut squash chili with tomatoes, quinoa, onions and garlic. #yum

Wednesday:

Breakfast: Toast with peanut butter and orange marmalade

Lunch: Salad with chick peas, black beans, tomatoes, onions and power blend greens topped with Annie’s Goddess salad dressing.

Dinner: Sautéd brussel sprouts with quinoa pasta, tomatoes and spinach all drizzled with olive oil and salt/pepper.

Snacks:

Fruit bars, apples, celery with peanut butter, toasted coconut chips and kombucha.

I hope you all enjoy my yummy eats and maybe have a better understanding of what it is like to be a vegan!

Happy eating.

IMG_3361

Leave a Reply

