It’s Fall Y’all!!

Alyssa Ramsey - Delta Chi Chapter, University of Central Oklahoma
Alyssa Ramsey – Delta Chi Chapter, University of Central Oklahoma

It is finally here! My absolute favorite season of the year. FALL!

I may be slightly biased because my birthday is in October, but I feel like fall is the best of the best. The weather isn’t too hot or too cold (depending on what part of the country you are in), all of the leaves start to change, and who doesn’t love the beautiful colors that come out in the fall with clothing and decorations? My personal favs are maroon and gold!

Since this is my first fall living in my own apartment, I couldn’t help but decorate! As I quickly discovered, decorations are not cheap in most places. So with some tips from my best friend Antoinette and Pinterest, I took to the dollar stores around town.

You can buy the perfect fall decor and even supplies for DIY decorations at the dollar stores. Here are a few things that you can get for cheap, that are just as cute as the expensive decor!

  • Mason jars
  • Flowers, LOTS of flowers
  • Candles and candle holders
  • Fake pumpkin decorations
  • Paint
  • Fall garland
  • Even cute little fall signs

Something I love about the dollar store idea, is that you get total creative freedom to throw something together for a few dollars, and not one decoration will be exactly the same.

My apartment is currently decorated with lots of burlap, fall garland, and some DIY mason jar table decorations I made! I was amazed with how cute and easy they were. So my advice to you is to go out to your local dollar store and get to crafting!

Happy fall y’all!

-xoxo- Alyssa

Here is a picture of my DIY mason jar table decorations I made! (Notice the candle from my first blog post… I’m telling y’all the addiction is real.)

IMG_9230

Leave a Reply

