Life Hacks: Travel Edition

Cossette Powley, Zeta Omicron, University of Arizona
Cossette Powley, Zeta Omicron, University of Arizona

OK…it’s yet again another travel post, but in my defense, these are life hacks – aka free tips that normally pop up on your social media outlets. My life hacks all consist of things that I have learned from personal experience and things I have read (and now use).

Here is my list:

1. Your personal air stream: Currently, everyone is sick on airplanes and traveling as often as I do…I live in constant fear of the cold/flu! So here is my suggestion, point the air just so it is roughly six inches from your face, this way it will push any particles (aka germs) right on past your face.

2. WATER. WATER. WATER. This is the best advice ever because after an hour in flight the moisture in the air is ZERO, so to combat this, drink water as much as you can will keep your body and skin hydrated…another tip: water facial spray!

water

3. Disinfecting wipes: These are so important right before you sit down in your seat. This is more of a tip for the summer months of traveling, but regardless, wiping down the seat belt, tray table and armrests is SO important.

4. Travel humidifiers: I have yet to receive mine in the mail, but I have noticed the winter is SO dry. I thought I understood dry being from Arizona, but these little lifesavers are proven to save the day for those suffering with a cold!

5. Refreshing mist…so I read an amazing article about how celebrities look so flawless after a transcontinental trek. Well they swear by refreshing mists that are like a mini facial pre-landing. I plan to take them up on this when I have those longer flights cross-country.

I hope that with all the RLC travel, everyone is healthy and finding their own life hacks to get them through travel days!

Cossette.

Leave a comment