Living Through my Hair

Madison Weissinger, Theta Omicron, Arizona State University
Madison Weissinger, Theta Omicron, Arizona State University

Well I may not have the hair that my dear friend Gabriela has, if you read that blog. However, I am a huge fan of my hair products, and I would love to share them with you. Naturally I have some very flat hair. When I say flat, I mean zero volume even if you try backcombing that thing – for those of you that don’t know, backcombing is a way of combing hair to create volume. Backcombing means repeatedly combing the hair towards the scalp, causing the hair to tangle, said so perfectly by the Google machine.

Now let me explain the ways to manage some very straight, flat hair in case you have this same issue.

First, towel dry that hair upside down.

Next, invest in a wet brush. Link for your convenience: https://www.thewetbrush.com/. This is the easiest way to brush through your hair. I live by these brushes. Now, you will wait about 15 minutes for your hair to dry a bit.

Now, invest in Big Sexy Hair volumizer and your mind will be blown. Just spray it into the roots and rub it in. Afterwards, just flip your hair upside down and blow dry it out. Brush it out with a hot brush (also on the website above) and spray some L’OREAL hairspray to give it a final touch.

Then poof, you have hair that is not flat and has some fabulous volume!

Until Next Time,

Madison

Leave a Reply

