A Night to Remember: Phoenix Fashion Week

Lauren Kelly, Alpha Chi, Georgetown College
Lauren Kelly, Alpha Chi, Georgetown College

Art was created as a way for humans to channel their emotions. To figure out a way to say the things we just can’t put into words. Art elicits emotion in all people, no matter where you’ve come from or where you are going. It can conjure up memories and feelings we didn’t know that we had. Music, poetry, paintings and dance are all forms of art that move us every day- but after spending an evening at the Phoenix Fashion Week I discovered a new form of art that shook me to my core: FASHION.

photo 4

While I would consider myself a relatively fashionable person, this was a different ball game. When Audree Lopez, a Sigma Kappa at Arizona State University, invited me to attend the evening as her date I wasn’t exactly sure what I was getting myself into… but boy was I excited. After arriving, and reminding myself multiple times to not walk around with my jaw dragging on the ground, I was sucked into a world of modern day fashion.

photo 5

We were sitting front row in the exclusive blogger section! Although the extent of my blogging is for the LC blog, it was awesome to be around a group of women who are so talented with their words and passionate about fashion, health and the confidence ladies around the world get from feeling good about themselves.

Here are some of the pieces that I loved the most:

photo 3photo 1

photo 3 (1)

Below were my three favorite designers and their complete collections for the event!

(Still perfecting the lean back these chicks have somehow figured out in 5-inch heels without falling over and breaking their necks… I’ll keep you updated on the progress.)

I knew my LC travels would land me some pretty cool opportunities, but I never expected something this fabulous! I have a new appreciation for fashion that doesn’t include my Old Navy, Belk,Target and Goodwill specials. If you ever have the chance to attend an event like this, I HIGHLY recommend it. Plus, sitting front row at a runway show will make any diva feel glamorous! Thanks again to the best date ever, Audree!

Keep it Real & Keep it Fierce,

LK

Leave a Reply

