A Dance Party a Day Keeps the Grumpies Away

Lauren Kelly, Alpha Chi, Georgetown College
Lauren Kelly, Alpha Chi, Georgetown College

As I have mentioned, I LOVE GREY’S ANATOMY. While it is arguably the best show to have ever been created, it also has taught other Grey’s lovers and myself some very valuable life lessons. But one personal favorite of mine is the magical half-minute known as: The 30-Second Dance Party.

DISCLAIMER: Nowhere in any of this text can the idea of me actually being able to dance be found. I’m horrid at it. I have two left feet and am as awkward as it comes on the dance floor…but I will say I am never embarrassed to break it down. Anywhere, anytime… ask Theta Omicron!

The 30-Second Dance Party can be an instant mood changer. Whether you are in between events during recruitment and have a few seconds to spare to get people pumped up, under a piping hot tent tabling about your love for Sigma Kappa, or in a downright crappy mood, you can’t not feel happy after you dance! I’m pretty sure it’s scientifical and all about endorphins or whatever so just go with it.

My Top Three Dance Party Songs

Where Does the Good Go by Tegan and Sarah: The Grey’s Anatomy Classic for when you’re really trying to channel your inner Christina and Meredith.

All About that Bass by Megan Trainor: Perfect for when you’re needing a quick confidence boost!

Run the World by the Queen Bey: No better song for when you just can’t contain your sass.

Dance it out, people.

LK

Leave a Reply

