Write it Out

Madison Weissinger, Theta Omicron, Arizona State University
Madison Weissinger, Theta Omicron, Arizona State University

Back in July I made a goal for myself to journal every night for at least twenty minutes on my thoughts, feelings and experience of my day. I want to share now three things I have began to appreciate more and have learned as I  journal. I hope you can learn from these and appreciate just picking up a pen and a notepad.

1. Remembering your experiences. It could just be something as small as what you ate to as big as graduating from college. Or maybe even the kind words someone said to you that day. Remembering what happened during the day and writing it all down helps me clear my mind.

2. Finding yourself. Understanding what YOU like and what YOU want. Only you are reading this so be honest.

3. Relaxing. So relaxing. Taking those twenty minutes or so each night gives you the time to reflect, which I have found can be very relaxing. I notice that I sleep better, maybe this is from my mind being more clear but it is something I have come to appreciate.

 

Now, follow these steps below and start writing what shouldn’t be forgotten!

 

Step 1: Find your reason to journal.
Step 2: Find a journal. Paper Source is a great place to find one!
Step 2: Find a journal. Paper Source is a great place to find one or three!
Step 3: Get writing!
Step 3: Some ways to help you start. Happy writing!

 

Until next time,

xo Madison

Leave a Reply

