10 Emotions of Recruitment as Told by Corgis

Brianna McKay, Kappa Eta, Texas Christian University
Brianna McKay, Kappa Eta, Texas Christian University

Recruitment season is in full force, and most of us know that means a lack of sleep, a lot of chanting, and a pair of sore legs. For this past week I have had the pleasure of working with our Theta Xi Chapter, Auburn University. With over 1,400 PNMs going through recruitment, there was a lot of work to be done. But luckily, I had my own way of maintaining a positive attitude throughout the week: looking up funny pictures of dogs.

I love dogs and I am slightly obsessed with Corgis. These cute little dogs helped me get through the different emotions of recruitment. I also found that these 10 Corgis helped to describe the plethora of emotions that fill the recruitment process. So, here you go: 10 emotions of recruitment as told by corgis. Enjoy!

The “I’m so excited for the PNMs to finally get here!” Corgi

photo 9

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The “Is it time to eat yet?” Corgi

photo 11

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The “My face is permanently stuck like this from smiling so much” Corgi

photo 1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The “Dance party” Corgi

photo 5

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The “I no longer have a voice” Corgi

photo 3

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The “I can’t keep my eyes open anymore” Corgi

photo 6

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The “I just drank 5 cups of coffee” Corgi

photo 12

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The “Preference Round” Corgi

photo 17

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The “It’s finally Bid Day!” Corgi

photo 16

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The “I’m sleeping for 5 days straight” Corgi

photo 14

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

All of these emotions lead to the purpose of recruitment, which is adding new women to our sisterhood!photo 4

Leave a Reply

