Teamwork Makes the Dream Work

Kristin Ramey
Kristin Ramey

I can’t believe that a year has passed by so quickly and that my journey as a leadership consultant has come to an end. To say that this year has been one of the greatest adventures of my life would be an understatement. Looking back over the last year, the people I have met along the way have completely changed my life. Most importantly, I want to say thank you to my team.

Throughout this experience, getting to know these amazing women has been my biggest blessing. The 12 of us, all from different parts of the country, have grown together as our journey has progressed. From initial training to our final farewells at end of year training, I have made such incredible relationships with women I may never have met without this job. We have laughed together, cried together, and only actually lived in the same city for about one and a half months of the entire journey. These women have become my best friends, and I know that I will see them each again in the future.

This is the beauty of Sigma Kappa. No matter where we are from, our bond of sisterhood links us together. As our team has traveled around the country, I am proud to say that we were able to touch the lives of so many other Sigma Kappa women. Whether it be through helping at a formal recruitment, meeting with the amazing officers of our collegiate chapters, helping our new chapters flourish and reach their full potential, or even helping colonize a brand new chapter of Sigma Kappa- we have been a busy bunch. I could not be more proud to say that I am a member of the 2013-2014 Leadership Consultant team. Although this amazing group of women has accomplished so much over the last year, I know that their success will continue as we move forward into the real world.

I have been so blessed with this opportunity, and I will carry it with me as I move forward in my attempt to accomplish my dreams.

 

All my love,

Kristin

Leave a Reply

