How I Came To Be This Way: My Life in Outfits

Gabby Della Pesca
Gabby Della Pesca

For this second entry in my How I Came To Be This Way series, I wanted to cover the all-important subject of my fashion choices.

When I was a small child, I was most known for rocking the undershirt look… usually just the undershirt. Here I am at about age four. As you can see, the borrowed Ray-Bans really complete the look.

404833_10200650545376052_492411604_n

 

Soon, it was time for school, which also meant that it was time for daily brawls with my mother about what I would be wearing to school. In elementary school, my mother alternatively dressed me like a hip grandmother or like an Irish step dancer (so, so much plaid…oh ’90s.) Below is an example of a first day of school look. Note the era-accurate frilly white socks with Keds.

574454_10200650545776062_652872908_n

As I progressed through middle school, I adopted a uniform of an athletic sweatshirt, flared light wash jeans, sneakers and a ponytail… very chic. Here I am posing for my yearbook superlative photo. This is not embarrassing to me in any way.

Thankfully, college was a friend to me in the fashion department. I joined Sigma Kappa in my sophomore year and met some highly stylish women who ignited my love of fashion and taught me the power of presentation. Going into my LC Life™, I took all the tips and tricks I learned from my sisters to become the veritable goddess of fashion that I am today (lol, jk.) I also use my passion for fashion as one of my favorite ways to de-stress. Lately, I have been really into using Polyvore, which allows you to design outfits from their HUMONGOUS database of clothing and accessories. I especially enjoy this because I get to pretend that I’m the editor of a fancy fashion magazine (specifically Meryl Streep in The Devil Wears Prada.) 

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Until Next Time,

Gabby

Leave a Reply

