Taking Time for You

Madison Weissinger
Madison Weissinger

I am a hopeless romantic. I love it, can’t get enough of it, and will admit it. With that being said, a good love story makes for a great book in my opinion.

A good love story is what I read when I need that break from everything else in the world. When I take some time to myself, I read. Nicholas Sparks is a phenomenal author. If you have never heard of him, then click on this link and get reading! http://nicholassparks.com/ Check out my top five favorite books by him!

5: Safe Haven

This is about a young woman who leaves her life to start new in North Carolina, where she tries avoiding a traumatizing past and meets a widowed man with his two children. If you don’t have time for the book, I’d recommend the movie.

4: The Choice

One of my favorite quotes in the book is, “If conversation was the lyrics, laughter was the music, making time spent together is a melody that could be replayed over and over without getting stale.” I won’t say more on this book. You will have to read it to truly understand the choice that was made and why it is a top five favorite.

3: The Rescue

For anyone with a family, this book will hit home for you. A woman and her 4-year-old son with a learning disability get in a car accident. The son then goes missing from the scene of the accident. The search to rescue the son begins and love is rescued.

2: A Bend in the Road

All I will say about this book is it is a phenomenal read. This title of this book really explains what this book is all about. You never know what is on the other side of the bend.

1: Best of Me

This book truly speaks volumes of how wonderful this writer is. It is about a couple who had a young love then suddenly move away from each other. Then to find later in life they reunite for a hometown tragedy. Out of all the books I have read from this author, this is the best one.

Now, take time for you and grab a good book that brings you joy.

If you have read any of these books before, feel free to share below which one is your favorite!

xo Madison

Leave a Reply

