Running My Way Through the USA

Hannah Villa
Hannah Villa

This year, I have taken up many new habits such as toning my biceps by lifting my 52-pound suitcase, getting recruitment ready in less than 25 minutes, and perfecting the art of daily Instagram posts. However, the habit that I am most proud of, and have benefited the most from, is most certainly running. While I ran in high school, I largely lost my passion for working out all together in college, so I knew that when I hit the road again in August I must do something healthy for myself.

It was during my first spring formal recruitment visit in January at Kappa Iota that I finally realized I really liked to run. I loved the feeling of lacing up my tennies and heading out to explore whatever campus I was at. I loved the private time it gave me to process my thoughts and recenter myself. I loved being able to get outside, breathe the fresh air, and take in the day.

It was during my time running that I was able to get some of my most productive thinking done and ponder the life decisions that faced me at that point in time. I was able to let off some steam in a healthy manner and come back to face the day completely present.

Below are a few of my favorite pictures from my running adventures this semester. Whatever your outlet is, I wish you the same happiness that running has afforded me.

All my love and more, H.

Leave a Reply

