The “Goodbyes” Begin…

Mary Margaret Gregory
Mary Margaret Gregory

Hi everyone!

As the end of the year continues to quickly near, I begin to start saying my final goodbyes. Yes, corny, but never did I imagine saying goodbye would be so difficult. The women that I have met have made such a huge impact on me and for that, I will forever be grateful.

Instead of dwelling on the “goodbye” part, I want to say thank you to all of the chapters that I have visited this past year for welcoming me with open arms. These chapters are: Theta Xi at Auburn University, Theta Upsilon at Bowling Green University, Theta Theta at Albright College, Epsilon Beta at the University of New Orleans, and Kappa Phi at Florida Atlantic University.

To my sweet ladies of the Kappa Omicron Chapter at Florida International University, thank you for putting up with me once a month this past year. They are truly a great group of women and I was honored to have the privilege of working with them. Oh, how I will miss them making fun of my southern accent! 😉

As far as Kappa Tau at the University of West Georgia, I still have a little more time with them. It is exciting to have another two weeks with them, but I’m extremely sad to know that my time with them is coming to an end. I do want to congratulate them on winning  Greek Chapter of the Year and for having Outstanding Educational Programming for 2012-2013!!!! Words can’t express how incredibly proud I am of the chapter for all of their hard work this past year!!

Kappa Tau Chapter with their "Chapter of the Year" and "Outstanding Programming" Award! So PROUD of them!
Kappa Tau Chapter with their “Chapter of the Year” and “Outstanding Educational Programming” Awards! So PROUD of them!

Until next time…

<3, Mary Margaret

Leave a Reply

