Too Blessed to be Stressed!

Francesca Gomes
Francesca Gomes

Hi, friends!

One thing that I often forget about is taking time out of each day to relax, reflect, and keep my brain off of work. I was recently reminded how important it is to take care of my mental health and have been “working hard” to do so in a variety of ways.

The Zeta Nu president and I made flowery cupcakes for our Easter celebration!
Flowery Easter cupcakes.

Baking is a great way to take your mind off things for a little while. You also end up with goodies for yourself to eat while doing so. Just think – killing two birds with one stone!

Pool timeI am grateful to make monthly visits to San Antonio, where the weather is warm and sunny (well, most of the time). I try to find a pool to read a book by whenever I am in town. It is always good for your body to get some Vitamin D too!

CSU Long Beach Dirtbags baseball game with the ladies of Gamma Theta!
CSU Long Beach Dirtbags game with Gamma Theta!

Catch a university or local sports game! I have been lucky to watch a volleyball game at Virginia Tech, gymnastics meet at Oregon State University, and a baseball game at California State University, Long Beach. Go Dirtbags!

My first tine trying frozen custard. Yum!
My first time trying frozen custard. Yum!

Treating yourself to sweet treats (once in a while…okay, maybe more than just once in a while) is always a major stress reliever too. For obvious reasons, right?

I played with many puppies during my recent visit to Zeta Nu!
I played with many puppies during my recent visit to Zeta Nu!

Playing with puppies. Need I say more?

Exercise may be one of the more obvious ways to relieve stress. Some of you may know, I do not enjoy running (or the gym) that much, but I have found that I really enjoy Zumba! Shout out to Upsilon at Oregon State for taking me to a Zumba class on campus!

Life can be too short. Even if you have a lengthy to-do list, lots of work, or finals coming up, make sure you are taking care of your mental health by doing something just for you!

xoxo,

Francesca

One thought on “Too Blessed to be Stressed!

Leave a Reply

