My First Trip to (the University of) Virginia

Suzannah Grubb
Suzannah Grubb

Born and raised wearing Hokie cheerleading uniforms and gobbling made walking on to a campus that did not support the maroon and orange a unique experience! At the beginning of the semester, I was lucky enough to visit a neighbor chapter of Sigma Kappa, the Theta Zeta Chapter at University of Virginia. As I travel back to Virginia for Easter this weekend, I am reminiscing on this amazing recruitment visit and wanted to share it with y’all!

I'm back, VA!
I’m back, VA!
Sidewalk Chalk Art on the way to Dinner!
Sidewalk Chalk Art on the way to dinner!
Bodo’s Bagels Coffee … a must while visiting Charlottesville and staying up for recruitment!
Bodo’s Bagels Coffee … a must while visiting Charlottesville and staying up for recruitment!
The most amazing women! Perry Ellis: CDD and outgoing VPM Advisor, Casey Barlow: incoming VPM advisor, Cierra and Stephanie: VPMs
The most amazing women! Perry Ellis: CDD and outgoing VPM advisor, Casey Barlow: incoming VPM advisor, Cierra and Stephanie: VPMs
The history nerd in my strikes again!
The history nerd in me strikes again!
The “IMP” is a secret society on campus.
The “IMP” is a secret society on campus.
Casey and I spent a lot of time at computers, very late at night, crunching numbers! I can’t wait to visit her soon!
Casey and I spent a lot of time at computers, very late at night, crunching numbers! I can’t wait to visit her soon!
Theta Zeta’s sisterhood was beautiful!
Theta Zeta’s sisterhood was beautiful!
Leave a Reply

