Go Green, Go White, Go Greek!

Michelle Garber

When I saw on my schedule that I would be visiting the Alpha Tau chapter at Michigan State twice in two weeks, I was surprised and a little nervous. I didn’t know anything about Michigan (except that’s where Kassy‘s from) and I didn’t have much experience with big schools and huge recruitments. I realize now that there was no reason for me to be nervous because this was going to be my first experience with finding a home away from home out here on the road.

Returning to Alpha Tau was like seeing good friends again. I had only known them a couple of weeks but they made me feel welcome and taught me everything I needed to know to be a part of their sisterhood. Kelli and Jamie taught me that the MSU sorority community congregates at the green and white McDonalds after a long day of recruitment, Katie taught me how to tease my hair, and Meg showed me where to check for the boogie man before I started my laundry. I was sad to leave before they got to welcome their 34 amazing new members but I know that they have found a wonderful place to call home.

I’m looking forward to the other return visits I have coming up but for now I’m genuinely ‘smitten with the mitten’ and I miss my MSU sisters terribly!

Dove Love

Michelle

Katie gave me a perfect poof!
Welcome to the Big Leagues-Bid Day at Alpha Tau
The Alpha Tau House

One thought on “Go Green, Go White, Go Greek!

Leave a comment