“Tell me about your self.” (space intended)

Lauren Kelly

“Tell me about yourself.”  This phrase may sound familiar to you if you’re preparing for recruitment, life on the road, an interview or maybe a first date.  But who is that self we are really asking to learn about?

Well, lucky for us, the beautiful actress, Thandie Newton (who you may recognize from many films, including one of my personal favorites, Crash) addresses this topic in a TED talk I recently stumbled upon while walking one morning before leadership consutlant training at 8733 Founders Road.

I have a feeling I’ll be blogging a lot about TED talks this year.  They’re short, impactful, humorous and enlightening little nuggets of knowledge (TED = Technology, Entertainment, Design).  I hope you find them as entertaining as I do.

Warning:  This one is a little bit more on the serious side.  However, as we are all embarking on a new school year and a new season I found it appropriate to start this conversation about “Embracing Otherness, Embracing Myself;” or as many Sigma Kappas may hear this phrase, especially after watching the video, “One Heart, One Way.”

So, sit back, relax and then feel free to share your thoughts.  (Note to self: use that reply box below and we can start a conversation!).  Enjoy!

With love,

L

One thought on ““Tell me about your self.” (space intended)

Leave a Reply

