13 Things You Didn’t Know About Me

Nicole Curtis - Theta Pi Chapter, SUNY-Geneseo
Nicole Curtis – Theta Pi Chapter, SUNY-Geneseo

I have been blogging for a few months now and each post provides you, the reader, a unique glimpse into who I am. Well today I decided to share some facts about me that not even some of my LC teammates may know!

  1. My extremities are ice cold 86% of the time.
  2. I have never dyed my hair.
  3. I have donated my hair 3 times and I am almost ready to do it again!
  4. I wear contacts because I can only see about 2 feet in front of me without them.
  5. I have one younger brother, but my cousins are also like my siblings. We all grew up in the same small town where we would see each other every week at school or at some sort of family gathering. We even have a group text so we can keep up with each other now that we are spread across the country.
  6. I have flown a plane twice (yes, I was in the cockpit!).
  7. I HATE touching cotton balls. I don’t think I can really explain it…but even thinking about touching them freaks me out. And don’t even get me started on the thought of pulling a cotton ball apart >_<
  8. I am a Mary Kay Beauty Consultant.
  9. I performed in both plays and musicals in high school.
  10. I met Daniel Radcliff!! It was briefly outside the back entrance of a theater in NYC, after the Broadway musical “How to Succeed in Business without Really Trying” (which was fantastic by the way). I told him he has a lovely voice and he signed my playbill ❤
  11. I like to dip my grilled cheese in ketchup.
  12. I was a camp counselor for 3 years at 4-H Camp Overlook in NY. I taught sailing, swimming lessons, and canoeing/kayaking.
  13. I was a girl scout for 10+ years.

I hope you enjoyed getting to know a little more about me!

Leave a comment